3 waiting on you
last pass6d ago
open7 charges
at risk$1.7k/mo
stopped4
recovered$967
kill window30 s
cap4 of 15
$9/monthConnect Stripe
On this page

CardChase vs Baremetrics Recover

a copy of /vs/baremetrics, taken 2026-09-13

Every tool in this category can retry a failed Stripe charge and send a dunning email. The question a subscription business should ask is narrower: who decides what goes out, and what happens to a card the network has already refused twice?

WHAT ITS OWN PAGE PUBLISHESCARDCHASEBAREMETRICS RECOVER
The price on its own pricing page$9/month flat.+$129/mo, on top of a base plan starting at $49/mo (Launch).
What the price is perPer business, whatever your MRR.Per account, on top of the analytics subscription.
How you get the numberIt is on the page.It is on the page.
What the page says about retrying a hard-declined cardNever. Refused in code, not by a setting.Not stated on its pricing page.
Retry ceiling per customer4, inside the 15-reattempt network ceiling.Not stated on its pricing page.

What Baremetrics Recover is

Baremetrics is subscription analytics, and Recover is its failed-payment add-on. You buy the analytics product and switch recovery on top of it.

Payment Recovery +$129/mo, on top of a base plan starting at $49/mo (Launch). Read from Baremetrics — Pricing on 2026-09-10.

What CardChase is

CardChase is the recovery loop on its own, running against your own Stripe Billing account. It retries a failed charge and writes the customer, both staged for your approval before anything reaches them.

Choose Baremetrics Recover if

Choose CardChase if

Moving off Baremetrics Recover

Baremetrics Recover is an add-on to the Baremetrics analytics product, so leaving it does not require leaving Baremetrics: you can keep the dashboards and switch only the recovery loop to CardChase's own ladder against your Stripe Billing account. What does not come across is the MRR, churn and LTV cohorts, which live in Baremetrics' analytics side rather than in CardChase.

Questions

Is Recover included in Baremetrics? No. Recover is an add-on at +$129/mo on top of a Baremetrics plan, which itself starts at $49/mo on Launch, so recovery is the second thing you buy, not the first.

Does CardChase do analytics? Only the numbers the recovery loop produces: what is at risk, what came back, what was refused and why. If you want MRR cohorts and LTV, that is what Baremetrics is for.

The rest of the shortlist

Further reading

Every Baremetrics Recover figure on this page is the value carried in this site's claim register, read from Baremetrics Recover's own page and re-checked on rotation. Last verified 2026-09-10.

This page is https://cardchase.thecompound.tech/vs/baremetrics, word for word, captured 2026-09-13.

WHEN THE LADDER CHANGES

CardChase reads last night's failed charges, stages the retries and stops the ones that will not recover. Which rungs it will stage and how long the kill window runs both change. Leave an address and CardChase writes when they do.

CardChase

Sign in

Sign in to CardChase.

Use the address your subscription was bought with. The account already exists.

or use your email